Doodle Daze – A blog about a labradoodle


Becoming a doodle
May 26, 2010, 7:44 am
Filed under: labradoodle | Tags:

One of the big characteristics which I’ve always heard about labradoodles is that they bounce.  I thought that bouncing would be so cool to see in a dog, but Barney didn’t really have that trait.  Or so I thought.  I think he’s getting his bounce!  Now, when he’s excited about going for a walk, he goes vertical…with all four paws in the air.  He’s really gotten into catching things that are thrown up high and can get above my head height at times.  It’s fab to watch.  So far I haven’t been able to capture it on camera or video…but I’ll keep trying!


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Baxter has always ‘bounced’ like tigger in Winnie the Pooh. He is amasing to watch and makes me laugh every day. His favorite toy is a soft bite frizbie, which he is expert at catching and bringing it back. He still is a bit posessive about it – but we’re working on that.

Comment by Carroll Jedd

careful what you wish for 🙂

Comment by Wendy




Leave a comment