Doodle Daze – A blog about a labradoodle


Bounce!
January 20, 2010, 4:51 pm
Filed under: labradoodle | Tags: ,

I had a birthday on January 16th.  I got more pressies which was totally awesome.  Some of them, my mean mummy put in my box so I can’t get to them.  She SAYS that she’s going to give them to me throughout the year so I can enjoy my birthday for days to come, but I’m not so sure.  I keep going to the box to sniff it to make sure she doesn’t just get rid of my new toys.  She did let me keep a few things.  I got a few new collars which are like my older red one that you can see in some of my pics.  I look very handsome in red with my black hair.  So she took off the tags from my beaten up small collars and put them on the red ones.  Now all I wear is red.  Sexy, eh?

I also got a new sleep pad to take place of the futon.  Mummy loves the new sleep pad as it doesn’t take up as much room as the futon.  I loved my futon as I could pull it all out and spread it in the room, so I miss it, but the sleep pad is okay.  I suppose I’ll get used to it. 

My FAVORITE new toy is a bouncy ball!  It’s soo cool.  It’s chewy, so even when it’s not bouncing, I get a lot of pleasure out of it.  I haven’t destroyed it which has made mummy and daddy very happy…I just gnaw on it.  My fav thing though is when either mummy or daddy bounce the ball around the house…it goes either against the couch or into the kitchen.  Not high bounces, but just enough to make it fun.  I chase it, fall all over and get to hear mummy and daddy laugh, which is a sound I love.  Then back to chewy, chewy.  Yay me!


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Happy Birthday Barney so glad you got loads of pressies and now having fun with them.

Comment by Allison




Leave a comment