Doodle Daze – A blog about a labradoodle


Getting closer
June 13, 2009, 10:55 am
Filed under: labradoodle

I got a private message on a doodle board from the person who runs the Labradoodle Trust, which is the rescue group for labradoodles.  It was the message I had wanted to hear for the last few weeks: “We have a doodle coming in, in about a weeks time, which I think may suit you. He is a black scruffy. Will let you know more later.” 

And then amazingly, I got a private message from one of the users of the board asking me if I’d be interested in taking on TWO doodles as her friend has to give them up due to a divorce.  I’m not so sure about having two dogs…but it makes me realize that we’re getting closer and closer to becoming dog owners.  I can’t wait!


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

YAY!!!! Can’t wait to hear more and “meet” Mr. or Ms. Doodle!

Comment by Libby




Leave a comment